Holiday Collection Schedule

Download Midland's New free waste and recycling app

2021 Holiday Collection Schedule

DPS doubles refuse and recycling runs on the day before or after a recognized holiday, as indicated below. This allows the rest of the week’s refuse and recycling pickup to remain on their regularly scheduled collection day.

Holiday
Date 2021
Collection Date 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 18, 2021
Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Good Friday
Friday, April 02, 2021
Monday, April 05, 2021
Memorial Day
Monday, May 31, 2021
Tuesday, June 1, 2021
Independence Day
Monday, July 05, 2021
Tuesday, July 06, 2021
Labor Day
Monday, September 06, 2021
Tuesday, September 07, 2021
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 25, 2021
Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Friday after Thanksgiving
Friday, November  26, 2021
Monday, November 29, 2021
Christmas Eve
Friday, December 24, 2021Thursday, December 23, 2021
Christmas Day (observed)
Monday, December 27, 2021Tuesday, December 28, 2021
New Year's Day (observed)
Friday, December 31, 2021
Monday, January 03, 2022